‘Twas the night before the Half..

…. And I’m all nervous!

My running coach wisely said not to waste energy on being nervous so I’m trying to combat it.

I’ve had a productive day of trying to avoid getting running butterflies… My cousin & Aunty are here from Portsmouth to see Karlos & me run which is amazingly supportive. My cousin’s hubby was supposed to be running but he’s getting ready for the Amsterdam Marathon so couldn’t come.

So going out with the family was a welcome distraction along with concentrating on trying to iron on my name to my shirt…

IMG_2838.JPG

… And it looks pretty awesome!

IMG_2839.JPG

There’s going to be so much support for us tomorrow it’s unreal! Family, friends, charity & clubs will be lining the streets to cheer 19,000 people on in the Half. Ok, shouldn’t have written that.. Now I’m intimidated!

All my stuff is ready to go, breakfast is already organised & now my number is on my shirt… One more sleep…

IMG_2840.JPG

4 thoughts on “‘Twas the night before the Half..

Leave a Reply

