Liverpudli-run

IMG_3063.JPG

The home of The Beatles, Brookside, Liverpool FC & me for 4 days. A quick 3.4miles around Albert Dock & a cheeky few selfies en route.

I like to think that travelling for work every now & again means I feel more inspired to go running & check out where I am.

I’ve been lucky enough to come to this great City for an interesting & eye opening conference with some great people. They thought I was slightly mad going running after a wine the night before but it was brill.

IMG_3031.JPG

After warming up in my hotel room & getting all donned in day-glo, I was off into the chilly ‘Pudlian air. Because of my pigeon-like sense of direction, I just ran towards the seafront & did a few laps. Map My Run looked a bit like a child’s squiggly drawing… I passed various statues.. Took some selfies… I heard they’re all the rage…

IMG_3038.JPG

The run was really nice, very cold & my chest was getting a weird feeling, but satisfying. My suspected shin splint was aching a treat. I always struggle mentally up until the 3mile mark to not get bored! I also didn’t know where I was going. I wasn’t entirely happy with my run but I might do another one tomorrow morning before we flee back to Wales.

Only 12 days until the Gosport Half so can’t go crazy in the lead up. But who says I couldn’t go a bit crazy & take a Beatles selfie…?

IMG_3033-0.JPG

You loves it yeah, yeah, yeah…

Leave a Reply

