The Final Countdown

IMG_3158.JPG

So, it’s finally here. The Gosport Half Marathon in 12hrs 15mins. I hope I’m ready.

I’ve been mentally psyching myself up seeing as I can’t have any tunes playing in my ear (I was told to listen to the sounds of the seagulls..)

Had a day of travelling to Gosport & encountering a funny few hours in the car with the folks.

The leg has been rested & was bathed with Epsom Salts & Ginger last night. It seems to have chilled it out which is good.

My running buddy cooked us a really awesome dinner & now I’m feeling pretty carbed for tomorrow.

We were chatting & there’s an aim of around 2hrs ish.

I’m hoping.

Keeping fingers crossed!

12 thoughts on “The Final Countdown

Leave a Reply

