London’s Calling… Thanks to you! 

So, that’s it. It’s official. I’ve entered the ballot for my FIRST EVER marathon! And it’s thanks partly to you guys!  

The Virgin London Marathon 2017 will be my big 26.2mile goal before I turn 30 in the same year. For those who’ve signed up for their first marathon before, you’ll know that even the process of applying is scary. Will I get in? Won’t I? Well, I’m DEFINITELY doing it.. It will either be through the ballot or for my charity, Tenovus Cancer Care. 

I had the whole pre-race experience just signing up! Butterflies in the stomach, nervous sweats & questioning ‘Did I do the right thing?’ and ‘Shit! Can I even run that far??’ 

Well the answer to both of these questions is HELL YES!! 

  

I feel that you guys, whose blogs I follow & admire, are well & truly to blame. I’ve read about your experiences, followed your journeys & have been inspired to do it! So… A VERY BIG THANKS TO YOU!

All of your stories are so inspirational & I want to join the big leagues & take on this awesome challenge. 

Right, so next all I have to do is run it… !!

17 thoughts on “London’s Calling… Thanks to you! 

  1. Congratulations!! London is on the top of my bucket list! Good for you. I’ve run just one marathon, so far. Best experience ever! Enjoy every second. I’m running New York City Marathon in November and am so excited. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!! London is on the top of my bucket list! Good for you. I’ve run just one marathon, so far. Best experience ever! Enjoy every second. I’m running New York City Marathon in November and am so excited. Run With Joy!

    Like

    1. Oo no worries at all! Amazing!! Are you looking forward to NY? I really fancy the half there… Is that the one they close Times Square for? I can’t wait to see your pics!! Best of luck with your training 🙂 x

      Like

      1. I’m SO looking forward to NY. It’s constantly on my mind lol. Yes, I think they do close Times Square for the 1/2. I def want to do that someday too! I can’t wait for your pics and happy training to you as well!!

        Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s good. It is such a pressure. I’ve gone through the ballot but think I might have a reserve place with a charity as I was injured last year. They’ve just raised the minimum fundraising amount 😦

        Like

Leave a Reply

